Sunday Dump ~ Sorting Things Out

This week has been a little crazy. My four-legged baby has been under the weather for over two weeks and is just now starting to feel better. Back at the first of the week, I thought for a few days that I’d caught her cold but it turned out to be mostly bad allergies (I have chronic rhinitis and it’s worse than usual this year).

I recently mentioned issues with some relationships, and one got pretty bad for a minute, but after a little work, things seem to be improving, but it took up a good bit of my head-space this week.

This weekend, Draco thought he was going to have to work, so we canceled a trip to see the kids, but he ended up being off. We decided to spend the weekend letting him recover from all the working he’s been doing and we’ve mostly laid around the house relaxing and reconnecting.

The upcoming holidays have me a little worried. There are rumors that the overtime may be about to end at Draco’s job for a while. He’s been working four 10 hour days and two 8 hour days nearly every week. I’ll be glad to have him home more, but rent where we currently are is a bit expensive and I’m worried about having extra money to buy gifts and contribute to dinners.

I haven’t had as much time for blogging or groups as I would have liked this week. Draco and I have spent some time talking about his rededication to his path and it’s taken up a little more of my time than I thought it would.

This coming week, I’m going to try to start working out my daily routines again. I don’t know if it’s the Pisces in me, or just my nature, but life seems to run more smoothly when I have routines. When I don’t have them in place, I end up feeling like I’m running in circles and not accomplishing anything.

Speaking of routines, today is cleaning day, so I better get to it. I want to be done in time to spend some time snuggling with my hunny after dinner.

Hope you all had a wonderful week and if you’re curious about the Sunday Dump, you can find a post explaining it here.

Blessings,
WW

I love to hear from my readers! Please comment with your thoughts and opionions below!

