My own little place….

My husband and I

My husband and I

The first post on a new blog. I feel like I should say something incredibly deep or witty but in truth, that’s just not me or why I’m here.

I suppose I created this blog because I am a lost witch.

You see, I have been Pagan for nearly 20 years, and it has been a path I have loved, but over the years, I have wandered, feeling lost, and often alone.

A Witch without roots, without community, with no desire for a Coven, but with a need for spiritual companionship.

My husband, who I truly believe to be my soul-mate, is Pagan, but he is further out of practice than I am and he alone has not been able to fill this sense of “something missing”.

My sister is open to all faiths, and while we’ve had many satisfying conversations about religion and spirituality, she is Christian and not able to fully understand the finer points of what it means to be Pagan.

So, I found myself searching, feeling further and further from my path and eventually feeling lost all together.

I feel like I’m starting over because it has been so long now and I felt I needed a place to share my thoughts and try to grow a community of some sort, so here I am.

I suppose a little about myself would be in order since I don’t have the “about me” page up yet.

Let’s see, I’m a wife of 18 years, mother, grandmother and a young crone at 39.

My husband and I recently relocated and that also feels like starting over.

I often feel like I’m standing at the edge of something, like something big is about to happen, life is just waiting for me to take the next step. I feel like starting this blog is part of taking that step.

I hope you will join me on my journey.

Blessed Be

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Why I Write | Not Quite Wicked

I love to hear from my readers! Please comment with your thoughts and opionions below!

